Reviews

Add Your Story
Rated 5/5 based on 25 customer reviews
"What an AMAZING Group!!! I would highly recommend Burke PT!!! I thank them for helping heal my knee!! Love, Tracy"
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
"I had 2 major surgeries, one on my back and one on my brain. Basically, I had to learn how to walk and use my brain again. I was really depressed! The Therapists at Barry Brevik Orthopedic Rehabilitation got me back to where I was before back surgery and shunt being put in my head. Thank you Dennis, John and Denver for all of your work with me. You virtually saved my life along with the man up above. Your center is definitely a "10" rating and more. I would recommend anyone that needs physical therapy. Look no further! Go to Brevick!"
Jul 23, 2019
"I had a total knee replacement on April 29 and Dennis Majzlik took excellent care of me. He put me on a exercise and workout regiment that got me up and moving while continually motivating me. He consistently provided the guidance and care to get me through the difficult first several weeks. I could not of ask for better care. "
Jun 30, 2019
"These people are really great. I will recommend you to the friends I have here and elsewhere. (The Best)"
Jun 13, 2019
"My experience with Burk Rehab was just wonderful. The staff in Monaca was very friendly and helpful. I had therapy for my hand and back as well. With their expertise and knowledge I am doing quite well. I would recommend Burk to anyone if you want good service. Thanks again Burk Rehab for all your help "
Jun 07, 2019
"The staff at Burk PT are wonderful! They always help me and I highly recommend them. "
Jun 06, 2019
"Everyone is so nice and helpful there. I always left feeling physically and emotionally better. It’s so nice to go to a place where everyone is so pleasant and eager to help you. I definitely recommend! 🙂"
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"Amber is my therapist & she is helpful & cheery. I would recommend Burk Physical Therapy. My back is getting stronger & my posture is improving. "
May 31, 2019
"Burks is an amazing place to go for you PT needs or a place to work out. The staff is unbelievable making sure your recovery goes smooth and fast. They take time with each patient making you feel welcomed and special. I can not say thank you enough for all that they have done to make my recovery go smooth and fast. If anyone is looking for a place to go for PT or a place to work out Burks is the place to go."
May 30, 2019
From Google
"After needing surgery to repair my shoulder due to a nasty tear of the labrum, I wasn’t sure if my shoulder would ever return to normal. I quickly learned that quality physical therapy, was as important as the procedure itself. Time and effort was needed, but Mr. Burk was there to help me throughout the process. When I thought my shoulder would never be the same, he kept educating me and giving me confidence to continue. I am happy to say that my surgically repaired shoulder is back to 100% and feeling fine!"
May 28, 2019
From Google
"After needing to surgery to repair my shoulder due to a nasty tear of the labrum, I wasn't sure if it would ever return to normal. I quickly learned that quality physical therapy, was as important as the procedure itself. It took some time and effort, but Mr. Burk was there to help me throughout the process. When I thought it would never be the same, he kept educating me and giving me confidence to continue. I am happy to say that my surgically repaired shoulder is back to 100% and feeling fine!"
May 27, 2019
"Dennis and staff treated me for an MCL sprain. Very professional and effective results. Impressed!! "
May 23, 2019
"I am very pleased with the care my daughter receives at Burk. Everyone is just wonderful and you know that they truly care. I couldn't be happier about chosing Burk Physical Therapy for my daughter and I highly recommend them!"
May 20, 2019
From Google
"Great care and services at this facility...Super staff...A+"
May 20, 2019
From Google
"I had always gone to Burk’s for physical therapy during my time playing highschool sports. I always went to Amber Dean; she treated me so well, and was awesome at her job."
May 19, 2019
From Google
"Amber is my physical therapist and she is great and very helpful. Everyone there is absolutely awesome! I will go anywhere else for physical therapy. I love it there!"
May 18, 2019
"I had to go to therapy and my first choice was Burk, I always heard good things and they did not disappoint. Stephanie and Debbie were wonderful. They always listened to what i had to say. They help tremendously. When they were busy Melissa always stepped in to help. I would recommend Burk to all my friends and family."
May 16, 2019
From Google
May 16, 2019
From Google
May 16, 2019
From Google
"Great! Amber gets a 10. 5 stars "
May 16, 2019
"I received physical therapy at the new castle office for my shoulder. Great staff and a very nice facility with good equipment."
May 16, 2019
"The staff is really amazing the help me to walk they stretch me. I highly recommend Burk physical therapy. "
May 16, 2019
"Burk physical therapy is the best around! I went to the new castle office and was very happy with my experience. I felt comfortable and everyone was super nice. I even joined to become a wellness member after therapy! I Highly recommend Burk Physical Therapy Rehabilitation. "
May 15, 2019
"Went there for a nerve test the office staff and the Dr were amazing I highly recommend them. And would deffinalty recomend them and would go back myself😊"
May 14, 2019
From Google
"I had physical therapy at Burk in 2001 for my first knee replacement and again in 2008 for my 2nd knee. I was SO IMPRESSED with the service, results, knowledge of the employees and the friendly atmosphere I knew if I ever needed therapy again I would definitely go back to them. I recently had surgery and issues with my back at the same time. I was so pleased when I started therapy once again to see so many familiar faces and how the business had progressed over the years. Heather has been a life saver to say the least! I have seen much improvement over the past several months and continue to feel confident that I am seeing the best in the business at the best place in the business! You can't go wrong with BURK PT!!! These people really care about their patients!"
May 14, 2019
From Google
"As a two time patient after shoulder operations, I have never felt better! Amber is amazing and took of me so well! She made a huge difference in my life!"
May 13, 2019
From Google
May 13, 2019
From Google
"I have had a bad back and neck. Amber at Burk Physical Therapy helped to decrease the pain in my back and neck. "
May 13, 2019
"I have been through a stroke, brain surgery, years of rehabs. Also have Lupus and about 25+ other diagnosis. Burk was the best in all the rehabs I've been to. Amber Lynn was the best and showed me more than I ever thought I was capable of doing. It looks like I may be back to doing more rehab & will definitely use Burk to help me walking correctly again. "
May 13, 2019
"Great therapy facility, Amber the PTA cured all my aches and pains. I definitely will be recommending Burk Physical Therapy! "
May 13, 2019
"My experience at Burk has been outstanding! From caring staff to knowledgeable associates, I highly recommend using this office for your care!!"
May 11, 2019
From Google
"Steph was my therapist when I was dealing with Achilles‘ tendon pain. She was wonderful in explaining to me the reasons she did certain exercises, stretches, and why weak areas elsewhere could be causing the pain in my Achilles. Steph made me feel comfortable with everything she did, and her joyful, passionate personality makes you want to come back. I am so thankful for her getting me back to walking normal again. P.s. If she says she is going to use the handle bar to massage you, sneak out as fast as possible! 😂"
May 11, 2019
From Google
"Great place and an even better staff!"
May 11, 2019
From Google
"Place is great friendly staff, I especially like Amber dean!! She is so sweet and caring and is really involved with her patients I want to grow up and be just like her."
May 11, 2019
"Professional, friendly atmosphere. Excellent choice for obtaining all your rehab goals."
May 11, 2019
From Google
"I came to Burk Physical Therapy because I was not able to put any pressure on my right leg. I had signed up for one of Tim Burk's free seminars on low back pain and sciatic pain in April. I went in for my free evaluation and Heather called that very day to get my approval for therapy and started me the same day. I thought that was above and beyond what she had to do. I as able to walk on my right leg after my second session. I also am getting water therapy. Everyone at the Ellwood Clinic are very friendly and caring. They give you their best to make sure that you are feeling your best when you leave there. They are awesome people. Thank you Tim for doing the free seminars, they are very informative. I learned a lot and was motivated to stick with the program."
May 10, 2019
From Google
"I have had quite a few injuries over the years, and each time Heather and Melissa have done everything in their power to get me back to full health! At Burke, they treat you like family and are always working their hardest to help you get to where you need to be!! Absolutely the best, I still go back and visit!"
May 10, 2019
From Google
"They are very patient and very helping. They support and motivate the client to want to accomplish more. Great environment to be in."
May 10, 2019
From Google
"Went to Burk Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation after having surgery on my ACL and Meniscus for 6 months every...single...day...after school. Not only was I pushed every single day I was there, but I was invited into the family that is out there. Every person employed even non therapists would work above and beyond to ensure that I would go home each day stronger and healthier than the day prior. Every bench and piece of equipment was always cleaned and sanitized thoroughly after every use. The therapists are very professional and know exactly what they are doing with any injury that walks in the door! I would recommend this facility to anyone, young or old there’s no place I’d rather go! Thanks again Burk physical and staff, the knee is feeling great!!!"
May 10, 2019
From Google
"Two time ACL tearer. Burk helped me recover so well the first time I had to come back for the second. Everyone is so welcoming and encouraging which makes the whole process just a little bit easier."
May 10, 2019
From Google
"Melissa was my therapist and she was the best! She took care of me very well"
May 10, 2019
"I've been going to Burke PT for three months now and the staff is really awesome. They are professional and very friendly. When I got injured I couldn't even reach my head and now I can . They are very patient , understanding and are there for my wellness. They encourage their patients and motivate you to do better."
May 10, 2019
"Excellent and caring staff, willing to go the extra mile to reach your goals!! I highly recommend Burk PT and Rehab."
May 10, 2019
From Google
"Melissa, Heather, and Stephanie are the best in the business. They deliver top notch treatment to ever patient! I would recommend them to anyone around!"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. A comfortable and up-to-date environment. Would recommend to anyone in the area."
May 09, 2019
From Google
"I am a lifetime client of Burk PT and refer everyone I know to come here. The staff are hardworking, compassionate and humble. They've helped me make so much progress and have restored my quality of life!"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"I love this place and the staff"
May 09, 2019
From Google
"This is top class facility for physical therapy and also fitness. I have known tim since 7th grade and frank since high school, they are at their jobs making you feel comfortable, I see greatness in all the therapist, and with the addition of GSP it makes it next level, Iv been lifting weight properly for 14 years straight, all with the help of Tim , frank, and staff has made it best around!!!!!"
May 09, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and encouraging. They do everything in their power to help you and to make you feel good about yourself. They provide excellent therapy and have the exercise equipment for you to maintain your progress."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to Burk PT for the last 4 years for any injuries. They have helped me a lot, and I have always had good experiences!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Great workers and always a great place to go!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Understand people. Thank you for taking care of all my needs."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Always very clean and a friendly staff."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Everyone is super nice and I felt really well taken care of. Sometimes I still stop in to say hello because after a year working with everyone I feel really close to them. The treatment I got was spectacular and scheduling was always easy."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"5 star. Dennis is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. First call after the doc whenever my back flairs up"
May 08, 2019
From Google
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Burk is the best place for Physical Therapy. Burk is welcoming and full of incredible employees, from therapists to front desk. I’ve had Melissa and Heather as therapists, and they are professional, intelligent, and kind. I’ve had to do therapy at Burk for a number of injuries, and each time have been given the individual attention and rehab I need to get better. 10/10 recommend Burk for rehabilitation!!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Very sweet, caring, and gentle staff. Listened to my concerns and have me home ideas to do. Thank you for your help."
May 08, 2019
From Google
May 08, 2019
From Google
"I have went to Burk Physical Therapy on a multitude of times for all of my injuries. Everyone there is extremely professional and super caring for the client they are working with. If you have any type of physical issue and your doctor recommends therapy, I highly suggest that you choose this place to be your choice for care."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"I am not one who ever writes reviews but I have to give a shout out to Burk’s Physical Therapy for helping me sooooo much! I was experiencing shoulder pain where my hands were numb and had pain throughout the night for months! I went to my regular doctor, chiropractor, and a specialist! The specialist finally sent me to Burk’s in Ellwood City and the staff were all so kind and compassionate! Melissa took extra time with me to be sure I felt comfortable and at ease with treatments! I would recommend them highly!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Burk is the best! The staff is extremely friendly, kind and compassionate and knowledgeable!! They really know their stuff!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"State of the art facility. Very caring and knowledgeable staff. I have been there for a few different ailments and they always get me back on my feet."
May 08, 2019
From Google
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and friendly staff! They had me back to playing the game I love in no time at all! Highly recommend their service!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"amazing staff! all super friendly and amazing atmosphere! definitely help you to heal up quick! i have gone to burk for all my injuries"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Excellent staff, clean facility. The PT’s and PTA’s are very knowledgeable and do a great job! Highly recommend!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Very professional, and the best therapy you will receive."
May 08, 2019
From Google
"Super staff, very knowledgable and personable! It's a great atmosphere, relaxing. My top pick for PT!"
May 08, 2019
"Facility is super clean! Staff is always friendly and smiling!! Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! "
May 08, 2019
May 06, 2019
From Google
"Each time I was treated professionally but with a vary caring human touch which is why I continue to go back. Heather, my Physical Therapist, always manages to put me back together again!"
Apr 15, 2019
"Getting treatment here was the best choice. The therapists here have helped me so much and now I am pain free and back to playing sports as if nothing happened!"
Apr 15, 2019
"It has now been 5 weeks and I feel better than I have in the last 6 months. Burk PT really helped and I couldn't be more grateful."
Apr 15, 2019
"Very clean facility, with a staff that treats you like family. Appointments made around your schedule. They strive to get you back to where you were or better. Frank was a big help with my 4 surgeries and my daughters major hip surgery."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"Burn PT is Family! I started at Burk as a High school and collegiate athlete, and they have always been there to get me back in the field as quick and healthy as possible. From sports injuries to post surgery therapy, Burk has always helped me recover! More importantly, my Father is a stroke victim with paralysis. At first, insurance sent us to other local therapists who did the bare minimum with my Father and played the ‘insurance game’ and showed us where the door was. Burk went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help my Father reach his maximum potential, and to this day, have not given up on him. The team is knowledgeable, friendly, fun and most of all passionate. From the front desk to the back office, Burk treats you like Family!"
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
"Great facility! Professional and thorough ! Very pleased with my experience. My son has also received fantastic care and rehabilitation after various sports injuries."
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
"They are such a wonderful corporation, I’ve been here for all my injuries and to workout with these amazing people"
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"The best physical therapy and rehabilitation centers I have never visited. The staff was amazing and Attentive. Modern equipment. A true state-of-the-art facility. I recommend this facility very highly ."
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Burk Physical Therapy. They are very knowledgeable and eager to help you recover after surgery or after an injury. They have great equipment and machines and even have a heated pool for water therapy. The therapists really care about you and are so knowledgeable about the newest treatments out there and will work hard with you on your recovery. You can even go there to work out for a small monthly fee, and they have state of the art exercise equipment. I am very happy with all the care I have received there over the years for different injuries."
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"I have gone here many times for therapy always a great experience. The therapists are very good at what they do had me good as new in no time. They also have a state the art gym and equipment!"
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"Great experience. Pleasant and informative."
Oct 05, 2018
From Google
Oct 11, 2017
From Google
"Friendly therapists and always accommodating! Very clean and updated!"
Oct 09, 2017
From Google
Jul 21, 2017
From Google
"Great atmosphere with a friendly staff.I would recommend Burk's physical therapy to anyone who needs this service."
Aug 26, 2016
From Google
Jul 17, 2016
From Google
"Love his work and staff is wonderful"
Nov 07, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

When I first came to Burk PT my back was hurting from lifting my client at work. I couldn't hardly move or bend and I was in a lot of pain. Within weeks of working with Tim, my pain has reduced tremendously. I am able to walk and exercise without pain. I have more mobility and flexibility than I have had in a long time. Thank you, Tim Burk for helping me get my strength back and be able to focus again.

Terri M

One day I went to get up from sitting at work and I wasn't able to walk. I started coming a couple of days a week and noticed I was able to get my life back. The care I have received from Tim was absolutely amazing. They make me feel like a mattered and not just another number. I continue to come to Burk, no longer as a patient, but as a gym member.

Jeribeth J

Thank you Tim and everyone at Burk PT! I've been having trouble with back pain off and on for years. It would wake me up in the middle of the night and I would be so stiff in the morning it would take me a few hours to get loosened up. I felt relief after my first visit and it continued to get better after every session. I'm so thankful to be able to sleep again and to do it without getting any injections!

Joe D

Great facility! Professional and thorough ! Very pleased with my experience. My son has also received fantastic care and rehabilitation after various sports injuries.

Mary D

Tim and his staff helped me to get back to being able to walk and not limping to get my independence back and not be in constant pain i highly recommend Burk PT the care I received was amazing i felt like I mattered and not just a number now I'm a member of their gym.

Jeri Beth J

Frank and Stephanie really helped me to get on track with some weight bearing and strengthening exercise for my spine. They’re the Best!

Peg M

Best kept secret in Lawrence County, they are great with the best pool for all that need it.

Barbara A